The Stark County Italian-American Foundation was organized with the following objectives to be fulfilled:

  1. Promote an appreciation for our Italian Heritage by promoting a festival to show our customs and traditions.
  2. Establish a non-profit organization to promote scholarships for children of Italian-American heritage.

The festival was an immediate success when it first began in 1987. Within two years, the foundation established and implemented our current scholarship program. Every year, since 1989, the foundation has granted college funds to local teens of Italian-American decent. With the help of our Stark county community we have been able to award a total of $216,700 towards higher education for 177 students over the past 27 years.

We are dedicated to growing our scholarship funds so that many more of our area youth will be helped to further their education. The ongoing support of our festival throughout the community makes this possible. We are most appreciative of our many loyal patrons.


For more information to apply for our 2019 scholarships, please reach out to your school guidance counselor for more details and how to apply”

2019 Scholarship Recipients

 A total 55 Applications were requested from 15 Stark County School Districts. Following a review & grading procedure, finalists were invited to an in-person interview with our Scholarship Committee. Following interviews 4 recipients were selected. Each will be awarded a $2,000.00 scholarship. With the awards this year, our Foundation will have awarded a total of $224,000.00. Award winners will be presented their checks at the Dominic J. Bagnoli Awards Breakfast on Thursday, June 13th at SKYLAND PINES. Scholarships are made possible thru our Italian Festival and the support of members/organizations within our community. A special thanks to the Dominic J. Bagnoli Memorial and the United Fossaltese Club. Breakfast Order Forms are available on this website. Join the Festivities as we applaud our 2019 Scholarship Recipients: 

2019 Scholarship Winners


Kathryn Schoessel 

​Louisville HS


 Rocco Grossi 

Perry HS


Elizabeth Cirese 

​GlenOak HS


 James Condo 

​Perry HS