Festival Dedication Award

2019 Dedication Recipient

 The Italian Festival Dedication Award is presented to a member of the greater Stark County community who has made a positive impact on the Italian community in particular, and the entire community in general. The Award recipient is recognized as an individual who appreciates and espouses the true spirit and goals of the Italian Festival.

Our Festival Board is delighted to name the Honorable Kathy Catazaro-Perry as the recipient of our 2019 Festival Dedication Award. 

Mayor Kathy Catazaro-Perry was elected Mayor of Massillon in 2011 and again in 2015. Prior to her election as mayor, Kathy served as City Council Representative for Massillon’s Third Ward for eight years. 

Mayor “Kathy” holds a Bachelors Degree in Business Management from Malone, and an Associate Degree in Science, (RN) from Stark State. Kathy is also a graduate of the Leadership Stark County Local Government Academy. Our Honoree serves as a member of the Stark Development Board of Trustees, The Homeless Con-tinuum of Care of Stark County, Massillon Homeless Task Force, The Stop Heroin from Killing Committee, Aultman’s Woman’s Board and is a past board member of the Massillon Boys & Girls Club. This busy lady is also the founder of the “World Elite Idols,” which is a special needs cheerleading team, where she also coaches. As a member of St. Joseph Catholic Church in Massillon she serves as a lector & Eucharistic minister. 

Citizens of Stark County are aware of the renaissance that has taken place and continues to take place in the city of Massillon. The vision of the Mayor for a vibrant city is contagious. Western Stark County is fortunate to have the leadership skills and work ethic of such a “go-getter”. 

Our Festival Board is more than aware of her attributes. As an Italian American we are proud of what she has accomplished. We look forward to many more accomplishments that will shine on all of Stark County. As such, we are proud to salute her successes by naming Mayor Kathy Catazaro-Perry as our Festival Dedication Award Recipient. Congratulations!

Kathy Catazaro-Perry's dedication award will be presented at the Italian Festival Dominic J. Bagnoli Sr. Awards Breakfast on Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 9:00AM.

Past Dedication Recipients

2018 - Helen Garofalo

2017 - Armen Pileggi

2016 - John B. Sirpilla

2015 - Steve DiPietro & David DiPietro

2014 - Father Thomas G. Bishop
2013 - Judge Taryn Heath
2012 - Vince Lemmo
2011 - Nancy Coletti
2010 - Ange Monastra
2009 - Judge Francis G. Forchione
2008 - "Louie" Mattachione
2007 - Dr. Mark J. Pellegrino
2006 - Sam Coletti

2018 - Helen Garofalo

2005 - Thomas Bernabei

2004 - Judge Sara Lioi

2003 - Samuel J. Ferrucio, Jr.
2002 - Alfred A. Olivieri
2001 - Mayor Francis H. Cicchinelli, Jr.
2000 - William & Yolanda Campolieto
1999 - Nicholas L. Boscia
1998 - Mayor Richard D. Watkins 

1997 - Msgr. Dacian O. Barrette
1996 - Guy M. Cicchini
1995 - Philomena "Fannie" Falcone
1994 - Msgr. James P. McLaughlin

1993 - Joseph Bulso

1992 - Tony Diano
1992 - Columba Meola
1991 - Salvatore J. DiPietro
1991 - Gulielmo A. "Coach" Shori
1991 - John D. Ferrero
1990 - Philip Mastroianni
1990 - James V. Armogida
1989 - Joseph C. Cerreta
1989 - Judge Anthony Flex
1988 - Dr. James Pagano
1987 - Judge LeRoy J. Contie, Jr. 

Kathy Catazaro-Perry - 2019 Dedication Recipient

Kathy Catazaro-Perry - 2019 Dedication Recipient